The 1%

Today decided to drive through Westmount the ultra rich neighborhood for those who don’t know it with my old beat up car. I couldn’t believe what I saw, gorgeous lawns full of bed of tulips, flowers I don’t know the names of and pristine entry ways. Wow! so this is how the 1% live. Well, here is my rendition of a beautiful lawn from a 99% girl. It was so quiet that no one even noticed me sketching there. The only sounds heard were of birds chirping. Even the dogs were well behaved. You would never see that in my neighborhood.
BTW if you think the technique is awful it’s because I brought watercolor pencils for transportation sakes. Strange effect, I know…

Leave a Reply

