Perception

This structure is part of the Notre Dame Cemetery where I walk through everyday for the past week. I used to be afraid of walking by cemeteries thinking it brought bad luck. Now I find such peace and serenity. The vast gorgeous lawns where people walk their dogs, bike or just stroll through allows me to get away from the city noises and odors for a fraction of time. Amazing how our perception changes over time.

2 Comments on “Perception”

  1. mississhippi says:

    I love going to cemeteries. I love the history and the emotions that have been shared by loved ones. And I find them peaceful and quiet. I got a few strange looks one day when i lay down among the gravestones to get the right angle for a picture 🙂

    This is a lovely sketch. I love the depth of the greens.

    • I am so glad you see it too. I used to think they were creepy but when you live in the city, where do find any solace? Thanks for your words of kindness, keep checkin in from time to time and I’ll do the same. 🙂


Leave a Reply

