Minorities

I know I said I wouldn’t draw boats again but I couldn’t resist the beautiful day so went again to the Marina to enjoy the many sailboats and the panoramic view.  I then decided to stop for a bite to eat at the local restaurant.  While sitting there watching others enjoy their meal,  no one came to serve me. As it turned out,  they don’t serve non members of the Marina. I had to leave feeling a little embarrassed and stunned that these realities still occur. It felt like how a lot of minorities must have felt in similar situations. So now for sure this is it for the boat drawings unless someone invites me for a ride or lunch…

6 Comments on “Minorities”

  1. sitting on my veranda, watching the boats in Bristol harbour, here for the Harbour Festival – and spotted your blog! Fab.

  2. Lovely view and sketch! I can see why you are drawn to this place.

  3. Carriellen says:

    Elitism is so unpleasant. Beautiful painting…


Leave a Reply

