poles

Sorry for not posting sooner but, here in Mont Tremblant, idyllic place north of Montreal where we were with no connection to the outside world, TV, computers, phones, etc…What a feeling to let go of our usual dependance on technology. Got to spend time swimming with the dog, and literally smell the roses. So slowly will post all of the sketches. For now here is a building with lots of wires in the midst of mountains and gorgeous scenery while waiting for Amanda getting a massage. What do I get, sketching with the dog!!

7 Comments on “poles”

  1. I always love your work so much! I’ve never been a huge fan of wcolors, but you are changing my mind ๐Ÿ™‚

    • What a nice thing to say! Funny I’m with you on that one. I always had preconceptions re: watercolors and never really liked them. But this sketching daily or almost carrying this tiny assortment of colors changed my mind. I always sketch first, but once I see the colors on the page, something magical happens. So all this to say I’m truly touched by your comment. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Yes, I do agree about something wonderful happening on an art piece once you begin to add color to the sketch. Quite amazing. Color always brings the piece to life. I just love it!

  2. violetski says:

    Glad to see you back ! (^_^)


Leave a Reply

