Singing Rocks

Driving through this beautiful place called Bair D’Urfe I discovered this oasis of lush gardens, fertile ponds and lots of vacant areas to sketch. The sound of the water hitting the rocks was intoxicating. I even met an artist painting in oils, wow, I have a hard time getting my watercolors out as to not disturb my surrounding and not draw attention to myself. Yet he looked so peaceful…

2 Comments on “Singing Rocks”

  1. violetski says:

    Beautiful! Can feel the water sound ♡
    Love the colours , Liliane!

  2. Thank you Violet, I hoped to convey that beautiful serene sound of water hitting rocks!


Leave a Reply

